Explain some of the ways in which humans are damaging the environment. What can governments do to address these problems? What can individual?

In recent times, numerous hazards are impacting the environment we live in today. This is because people tend to litter the place and create natural pollutant unknowingly. With that in mind, the authorities should establish more recycling companies and impact a law that can restrict these pollutants in society. Also, individual citizens should be able to limit their use of waste in the environment. Most people are becoming less interested in the operations of cleaning the nation. This is because they believe they are agencies put in place to do that. Therefore, they are easily able to litter the roads with cans and papers. In this case, they destroy the roads with bottles that can be recycled cost-free. Also, a citizen can harm their area with chemicals and liquids unknowingly because they don't think it can affect society. For example, most people go to the beach and end up pouring liquids and alcoholic drinks into the river; this can cause the water to be polluted and disruptive to sea creatures. The government should enact a law that makes individuals pay a fine when caught leaving waste on the road in the city. This is because citizens do not like to contribute anything else other than their taxes, so restricting their liberty to pollute the environment can only be effective if they have to give the government more money. In addition, if the authorities want to see a drastic change in these issues, they should employ more recycling agencies that pick up litters in the early hours of the morning. With that being said, people would be frightened to put waste out knowing that the environment is clean and they are constantly monitored. Individuals can make it easy on themselves by just taking their cans and bottles for recycling, after all,they would get money back for free. Hence, it would help them avoid any form of fines and guilt of breaking the law. In conclusion, the public should be aware of the harm they bring to the surroundings and governing bodies must ensure that environmental pollution is widely prohibited. Leaving the individuals with no other option but to recycle their items themselves. All of these can cause the reverse of damages done to the environment.