News editors decide what to broadcast on television and what to print in newspapers. What factors do you think influence these decisions? Do we become used to bad news? Would it be better if more good news was reported?

What is on the newspapers and telecasted live on television are the news that is decided by the editors of these news agencies. Firstly, this essay will discuss the factors that have an impact on this decision and latterly, the effect of the negative reporting, also the reason for preferring the good news will be explained. To begin, the reporting of the news on the air or through the newspapers is governed by the authorities and they must abide by some of the policies framed by the government. To further explain, the ruling authorities of the state regulates the flow of the news on the daily basis and any report that defies the information laws will cause the particular news service agency to pay the penalty. For example, the local news channel of a broadcasted the news which could have provoked the communal violence, thus the authorities sealed their offices. Moreover, to gain the subscriber's many news channels nowadays spread fake and bad news and this trend is becoming widespread in a few Asian countries. Due to this people are becoming more anti-social and the stress level is rising among the population, not only this, but bad news sometimes can also lead to the army conflict between the countries. For instance, the news reporting of Indian and Pakistani news agencies flamed the fire of war between the two countries last year. Considering the above-mentioned negative aspects of bad news, the news reporting should be in such a way that it unites the nations to stand for the progression, furthermore, peace and harmony should be given the priority. Governing bodies should ensure that the data and news broadcasted or printed are not threatening humanity in any way. To conclude, news publications are always on the radar of the media authorities and this way the flow of news report is checked and regulated. The bad reporting has an adverse effect on the mentality of people and thus the news and events shared on broadcasting channels must be positive and blended with optimism.