Modern technology is used in many workplaces today. How do you think technology changed the ways people work? Do you think there are any disadvantages of relying on technology at work?

Modern technology is by far used in most workrooms. In my view, modern inventions made work less time consuming for numerous people, but it still has its drawbacks when it comes to jobs that require a human mind. On the one hand, with the constant developments of technology, work became slightly easier for employees. This means that people end up saving time and spending it doing something else other than work. Modern machinery such as printers and computers allow people to spend less effort and preserve energy at their workplace. For example, printers are largely used in offices because they save up time by making numerous copies of documents at once with only a click of a button. Consequently, employees can manage their time better and work on more important tasks. On the other hand, depending too much on technology isn’t preferred because there are jobs that still require to be done by humans. Occupations such as writing reports, analyzing and multitasking cannot be done by any type of artificial intelligence yet because no machine is able to replace the empathy or the judgement of a human being. Artificial intelligence, for instance, can do numerous things from writing essays to generating images. Additionally, it may also be efficient for planning and structuring texts. However, AI isn’t able to make explain its decision and to argue effectively and it can often plagiarize text. As a result, using machinery at work may actually get one fired for not using his or her own skills. In conclusion, I believe that electronics are something that will be utilized in workrooms for a long time since it makes time more manageable. Nonetheless, robotized machines should not be fully relied on as there are multiple jobs that are done best by workers.