Nowadays, many people use the Internet to get medical advice instead of going to see a doctor. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

The online solutions have changed the method of diagnosis for the patients. In today’s scenario, human beings prefer online treatment from the physician instead of visiting them. The only reason is that in today’s world everyone wants to save hours and money but at the same time, I strongly believe it is a negative evolution, as proper diagnosis is only possible with a physical visit to the clinic. The online treatment is the new trend in society. As mankind now believes that immense monetary resources can be saved by getting treated over the internet by professional doctors instead of a physical visit. The only reason for this conception is the need for survival in the competitive world. Henceforth, an individual believes that rather wasting resources in travelling to the hospital, it is more productive to get diagnosed over the social networking sites such as Zoom, Google Meet and others. For instance, an article in- “The Times” – stated that drastic drop of 60% has been observed in the patients visiting the hospital or the clinics of their own as they prefer online interaction instead. The above factor might look lucrative in the sense that it saves resources in travelling and spending clock in the clinic. But at the same time, we need to consider the importance of health over these excuses. As we are aware, it will be better for a medical representative to have a closer look at the disease to provide correct consultation. Otherwise, we should not blame a doctor, if patients fail to recover from an illness even after proper medication. For example, a survey states that 70% of the population who opt internet over the physical visit, has failed to get the proper diagnosis. In conclusion, in the contemporary era, mankind has selected online medical services rather than visiting the doctor. The only reason for this is that now people believe in saving time and money, however, this is not a positive evolution as this will not provide the correct treatment for their problems.