Some students take a year off between school and university, to work or to travel. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In many countries, high school students prefer a one-year break before entering University for employment or travel. This essay will examine the benefits and drawbacks of this phenomenon The two main advantages of taking a year off from study to work or trip are that it broadens the mind and develops a sense of maturity among students. Firstly, taking time off for work or flying helps students to gain valuable experience while engaging with various cultures, and languages. For instance, students who trip to different places, they get a chance to communicate with a different type of people and culture and this may improve their knowledge. This way, they learn a lot, which allows them to enhance their mental abilities. Secondly, students become more mature when dealing with multinational companies. This learning experience will support in their next academic challenge when they enter the University. However, taking a one-year break from studies also has some major disadvantages, such as wealth envy and failure of educational progress. After getting biweekly checks from the employer, students become addicted to the fund. Furthermore, they lose their interest in studies. Consequently, they quit their studies. Last but not least, it has an effect on student educational development. It's a matter of fact that when someone begins a new task after a long pause, ultimately, its quite difficult to cope with all the challenges. it is the same for students who entered the University one year later. Hence, they fall behind with other students. To sum up, although there are some inevitable disadvantages like the desire for wage and fall of educational momentum that students can get after taking a break. I believe that the benefits of taking break outweigh its drawbacks