Not enough students around the world choose to study science subjects at University. What are the reasons for this? What impact does this issue on the society?

These days, most university pupils enrol in business or law courses instead of opting for science subjects. Other fields may have better pay rates and less strict schedules. This trend is affecting the community by giving fewer inventions and a fear of losing young talent in science. The first and foremost reason why learners are diverting their minds to learn business or law because other departments have high salaries with lucrative incentives or benefits. Although a scientist can earn millions once he has made a patent under his name, some fresh graduates are unable to grab motivation during the entrance phase. Secondly, the inventors have to put extra effort into attaining recognition in society, which leads to a high-level burden on their lives. As a result, many students are preferring other subjects over the science course. If the freshers do not stop doing this, then not only will the community be affected, but also there will be a scarcity of scientists at the world level. Initially, there will be a very low rate of inventions in every department which will result in a lack of advancements. People can face disconnection from the other parts of the world. Subsequently, having fewer scientists may offer support only if someone offers them a huge amount of money. Consequently, this movement will contribute to an unbalanced society. In conclusion, the emerging interest in science graduates towards other courses could have an adverse impact on the community in the near future. The government should take appropriate measures to save society from losing talented science researchers.