The wage gap between male athletes and female athletes. What are some reasons for this? Suggest some ways to resolve this problem?

Gender equality has always been a dilemma that people want to solve. In sport, the discrimination is even worse, especially in athletes’ incomes. Although this is a grieving problem, it can be solved with some solutions. The main cause of the uneven pay rates among athletes is their performance. In all kinds of sports, health and endurance are the utmost things that athletes are required to have. In this respect, men seem to have advantages over women, so it is understandable that matches involving male athletes are often fast-paced, highly competitive, and far more attractive to the spectators. To illustrate what I mean, in a professional football male match, the number of viewers and spectators tend to be a lot. This obviously generates a crazy amount of revenue for the club, in return, footballers are paid high wages with what he has contributed so far for the club. On the contrary, the female team owner does not get lots of profit from the spectators, as a result, the rate of wage among female athletes is quite low. However, there are a number of solutions that can help people somewhat solve this problem. One of the most effective ways is to invest equally in facilities for all athletes, this means that everyone has an equal opportunity to develop, depending on the efforts of each person that their achievements will vary. Moreover, the State should have welfare policies to encourage female athletes through difficult times. To sum up, the issue of the wage gap between male and female athletes cannot be resolved quickly, but it takes time to gradually change. The solutions above should be applied as soon as possible in order to bring equality between two genders in sport.