Beside a lot of advantages, some people believe that the Internet creates many problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some people argue that there are a great number of problems that can be caused by the Internet. I disagree with this opinion because I believe that the Internet has more advantages. There are several reasons why the Internet is beneficial for our lives. Firstly, people can learn new skills for free. There are numerous number of sites and courses that can teach anything from drawing to quantum physics. Individuals can be sure that received knowledge is correct due to the fact that lessons were made by well-qualified teachers and top universities. Furthermore, alternative Internet's greatest strength lies in its ability to connect people across the globe. Social media platforms and messaging apps have changed communication, making it faster, more efficient, and more accessible. The Internet has bridged geographical gaps, enabling individuals to be connected with their loved ones, or with people from other countries. Thanks to that, one can learn another language and learn more about a foreign culture regardless of distance. On the other hand, I do not deny that the Internet also has several disadvantages. For instance, individuals can be easily distracted or might compare themselves with others by using the Internet. They can also forget about their lives by always being on the Internet, which helps us to understand that the problem here is not the Internet, but how people use it. In summary, I do not agree that the Internet creates many problems since it gives us many considerable opportunities, SUCH AS findING needful information easily and overall has more pluses than minuses, whereas the problems are created only by people themselves.