Some people think that cultural traditions are destroyed when they are used as money-making attractions aimed at tourists. Others believe that this is the only way to save such traditions in the world today. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some individuals believe that commercializing cultural traditions due to profit will tarnish the authenticity and cultural significance of these traditions, while others argue that making money from these traditions is necessary for their survival. In this essay, I am going to discuss both viewpoints àn give my personal opinion. To begin with, many people believe that when traditions are adjusted to cater to tourists, they may need to undergo changes that compromise their uniqueness and cultural value. Due to attracting tourists, many cultural sites may face some negative challenges and lose their natural, authentic beauty. As a consequence, not only lose the nation's identity but also spend a lot of money in order to reconstruct. Moreover, the overexploitation of historical and cultural relics can cause irreparable damage, diminishing their value. For example, ancient temples are eroded by excessive tourist numbers, or traditional rituals are distorted to serve commercial purposes. On the other hand, commercialization also brings some benefits. Revenue from cultural tourism can be invested in the preservation and restoration of heritage, funding research and cultural promotion activities. The transformation from cultural traditions to attractive tourist products can attract public interest and raise awareness of the value of cultural heritage. In addition, commercialization creates job opportunities and stimulates local economic development. For instance, Ha Long Bay which is a famous cultural heritage in Vietnam, attract numerous millions visitors each year, meanwhile create a lot of jobs for local citizens. In conclusion, the using of traditional culture including intangible cultural heritage and tangible cultural heritage has both benefits and drawbacks. Therefore, the government needs to have a solution to develop appropriate policies that balance economic benefits and cultural preservation is essential to ensure the development of cultural heritage.