Some people prefer be self-employed, whereas other like working for companies or institutions. What is a better approach

Many people prefer to work with companies and institutions whereas other prefer to set-up their own business and be self-employed. In this essay, I would try to analyse both the sides of the arguements and present my opinion in the last paragraph. One of the main advantages of being self-employed is that you take all the decisions for the venture: be it as small as buying a stapler or devising the strategy of your company. It also enables you to work as per your own convenience rather than working as per other person's instructions or schedule. Also, once your venture is successful, people will that you alone should be given credit. However, there are a lot of disadvantages which include but are not limited to long working hours and risk of an unsucessfull venture. The obvious advantage for working for companies or institutions is that you get a ready-made platform on which you can build-on rather than staring it from a sratch. The in-house processes and policies help you to learn the job quickly and swiftly. Also, you have the paychecks coming in every month even if the company has a bad quarter or a year. As per a recent analyis, 80% of sucessfull businessmen are with an age of 45 years or more. The statistics speak for itself that it takes much longer to setup a sucessfull business. To conclude, it is best to work for other companies or institutions for few years and after gaining sufficient experience should decide to become self-employed to become successfull.