The personal information of many individuals is held by large internet companies and organisations. Do you think the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays a large number of people trust their personal information to companies such as Facebook or Apple. While some people think the positive aspects of this outweigh the drawbacks, I believe the disadvantages are more relevant and this essay will discuss the arguments. Although these companies have a strong security system, they are always attacked by hackers. These hackers try to get some private information and usually they succeed. For example, in 2014 hackers attacked Apple database and exposed the personal information of hundreds of actors and famous around the world. Even personal photos and videos were leaked. Unfortunately, these attacks happen frequently and not only famous are the targets, but also ordinary people. Additionally, these companies usually apologize but they do not take any actions to repair the damage. In other words, once the data is stolen they say they cannot do anything. In my opinion, the best way to avoid such a problem is to keep your personal information. For example, instead of using cloud services to store your data, you can use pen drives and keep with you. This can help you to maintain your information and do not be surprised by the news saying that your cloud service was threatened by hackers and you had your info spread To sum up, even though utilizing internet companies to keep personal information is easy and practical, I believe it is not the best option. These companies are often attacked by hackers and you are likely to have your personal information exposed.