Many young people go to other cities to study, and face the problem of choosing accommodation for their studies. One possible option is to live in a dormitory. What are the pros and cons of such decision.

There is an ongoing phenomenon in which young migratory students have problems deciding their accommodation while away from their households. One of the most common choices is to live in a dormitory. Although at first, it may seem dull, for some people it might be a very good concept. Firstly, dormitories are usually placed especially close to universities to which they belong too. This alone means that students can move quickly and freely from their rooms into their academies. This aspect can also result in students taking their time in the university more seriously due to a special connection between students and academies they attend. Secondly, living in a dormitory equals a constant and easy connection between the students. This may not only help create social bonds among pupils but also improve collaboration and teamwork in studies. Therefore students living in close proximity may achieve better marks and overall improved experience from studying. On the other hand, close proximity to other pupils and to the university itself may also create a feeling of monotony and boredom. However, nowadays travelling by public transport is so common and accessible that every student in need of relaxation may move to a designated location extremely fast and by low means. All things considered, the idea of students residing in dormitories, proves to be a rational one. Not only can it improve the academic experience, but also may improve students' marks.