The widespread use of the Internet has brought many problems. What do you think are the main problems associated with the use of the web? What solutions can you suggest?

The exponential growth of technology in recent times has allowed extensive use of the Internet, which have led to many issues. In my opinion, major problems connected to this are a sedentary lifestyle and worsened family relations. This essay will try to offer some solutions such as restricting children from over-using the online network and encouraging them to spend time with their family members. First of all, with the opportunity of surfing numerous webpages that are available at all times, people choose a more sedentary lifestyle. For example, children are drawn by the games available at the world wide web, and instead of playing outside or exercising some sports, they spend their hours sitting in front of the computer. Consequently, obesity occurs in young people due to a lack of physical activity. The best way to tackle this issue would be for parents to limit hours that children spend on the computer encourage them to have other hobbies and pastimes. Another problem of widespread access to the internet is its negative effect on family relationships, as it fills most of the young people’s day. For example, recent empirical research by the UK government demonstrated that the majority of youngsters would rather spend their leisure time scrolling down Facebook instead of socialising with their loved ones. For this reason, they lack connection with other people, which ultimately can lead to difunctional family relations. The best solution for this would be to stimulate children from young ages to speak with their relatives. Another useful method, for instance, would be to organise family gatherings in order to play social games. In conclusion, although the internet has brought many benefits, certain issues like excess weight and family-related difficulties have emerged with its excessive usage. However, I firmly believe that this can be solved if the youngest members of society are stimulated to spend less time online and establish a meaningful connection with the members of their family.