In some countries people spend long hours at work. Why does this happen? Is it positive or negative development?

These days it is common in some countries for individuals to dedicate the majority of their time to the job. This essay will explain why do people do it this way and it will discuss the drawbacks of this human’s behavior. As for the most workers it is natural to have a desire to be promoted on their career tracks. Many people consider that the best way to increase chances is to stay at the workplace for a longer time. Evidently that in the case when an employee wants to get a higher-level position, he has to work harder, which would definitely require extra effort, knowledge and time. All hours, which a worker spends at his office are recorded, largely due to the tourniquet systems placed usually on the first floor. Thus, it will be possible for the linear manager to see, how many hours a worker is ready to spend on completing his tasks. To illustrate, in most FMCG companies, such as Nestle, it is well known that a worker, who is promoted within two years from one position to another, has been leaving the office not at normal time, but three hours later. Some people state, that for the young employees to stay at work till night is suitable if they are passion about career promotion. However, more experienced workers argue that it is obligatory to be able to divide private life and work; not understanding of work -life balance mode basics is able to lead to some negative effects. The right combination of both private life and work plays a crucial role in the person’s success everywhere: he will be allowed to contribute his time out of work to their family, which will also help not to burnout at work. To conclude, long staying at work is the latest trend in some countries. It usually occurs because of the personal goals to achieve a better vacancy in a company. This can lead to a range of drawbacks, which are usually lack of time and impossibility to have a normal private life.