In some high schools, part of the curriculum requires students to participate in community work such as helping the elderly or disabled. In what way do children benefit from this? Do you think it should be part of the curriculum?

Social help should be encouraged among youngsters. The few institutions should encourage social work among pupils to help retired or differently-abled people. This will not only teach minors about their moral duties to the society but also assist them to be a good human being in future and having said that, it must be a part of their course content because this will allow them to feel more involved in these activities. The awareness about social responsibilities should be spread among children since their childhood. The institutions may play a vital role in it by allowing young ones to get involved in social activities such as gardening for retired people, giving medications and others. This will benefit and nurture them as a better human being who loves to contribute to the betterment of society and more so, they get to know the importance of being cared and helpful in nature. For instance, an article in – “ The Times” – stated that Japan is the only country where 80% training institutes organize activities such as a visit to old age home, visit special schools due to which it is to consider that younger generation in this country is more civilized and well-mannered. Now, when something is beneficial for young one then there is no harm in adding it and making it a component of their content. This will motivate and encourage them to put their best in providing services to the needy people. Along with that, being a sector of their schedule, they will take it seriously to get better grades in the result and with this,it simultaneously creates a helping nature in them. For example, as per the survey done in Australia over 50 students, it has been observed that school-going population who has social activities as a component of their program material, they enjoy doing them with complete enthusiasm as compare to other students as they take it as a passing time activity. In conclusion, in a few of the learning centres, youth need to be a chunk of moral activities such as giving aid to older people or differently-abled ones, as being in their program schedule. This will indeed give advantage to scholars because that will make them a better person of the society and we should make these activities as a section of their classroom training to make sure that children feel enchanted while doing these activities.