Reading books keeps a person’s mind active, whereas watching films and television is passive and does not require a person to use their imagination. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In this contemporary era, entertainment and facilities have witnessed a significant alternation. A wide range of individuals believe that reading is crucial in enhancing our creativity. However, films and TV shows are mitigating our innovation. I totally disagree with this argument. To begin with, firstly, science fiction movies motivate people to think further. They now have the ability to generate their own world with modern technological gadgets. Additionally, This method inspired individuals to think outside the box. In his book, Real Iron Man, Elon Mask mentioned that he inspired his idea from Tony Stark the hero in the Marvel Universe. He fabricated cars and rockets because of this character. Moreover, films and media can be proliferated effortlessly and can be shown globally, while people can struggle to purchase a book and read an original copy. Nonetheless, a diverse myriad of folks are convinced that reading is the food of the soul. They believe that while we read we build our imaginary world. This helps people to widen their thoughts. According to a study conducted by Manchester University, it highlighted that youths who read the Harry Potter series are working in the arts and designing sectors. Despite understanding this point of view, I cannot agree with it. The new special effects technology and music effects can generate extraordinary Feelings. These can implant a sense of inspiration and innovation in individuals. In conclusion, from what has been discussed above, I agree that the media and platforms have a significant impact on the creation of our personalities and minds. We should ameliorate it without regarding the benefits of reading.