In the future, more people will choose to go on holiday in their own country and not travel abroad on holiday.

In the future, taking a domestic trip will be more important than travelling abroad. I strongly agree with those who feel that people should prefer domestic holidays over international holidays. Firstly, choosing to vacation in our country can help develop tourist sites. Almost all tourist sites currently have entrance fees and visitors are required to pay entrance fees before entering the tourist area. So, the higher the number of visitors to a tourist attraction, the more income that tourist attraction will generate. As a result, revenue from entering the tourist area can be used to develop amenities, such as toilets, rest rooms, parking areas, and other facilities. Therefore, domestic holidays can be an effective way to develop tourist attractions in our country. Secondly, visiting tourist attractions will help to promote the tourist spots. When visiting tourist sites, The visitors are likely to share their moments on their social media, so the tourist attraction is increasingly known. It is well-known that social media has a strong influence nowadays. So, the higher the number of visitors, the more information about tourist attractions on social media and it can be a promotional event for visitors. Thus, domestic holidays can help to promote local tourist attractions which many people may not know about, such as the beauty of Padar Island and Labuan Bajo islands. In conclusion, increasing domestic holidays in tourist attractions allows for the development and promotion of tourist attractions. I, therefore, remain firmly convinced that domestic holidays should be encouraged as a means to support the local tourism industry and enhance economic growth