People think that the best way to reduce crime is to give longer prison sentences. Others believe that there are other alternative solutions for reducing crime. Discuss both views and give your opinion on this topic.

Some people argue that the increase in the time being offended would be an excellent way to diminish the crime rate. While others say, that there are various ways to apply in order to decline the criminal activity. Once the time expansion of presenting in prison is able to save a society safe for a longer time, I believe that those options as the rehabilitation as well as the community service would be more suitable and productive methods of a crime rate problem-solving. On the one hand, prisoners being placed inside the building are not allowed to develop themselves when they can nothing to do; however, the recovery is provided to prisoners could mutually help to prisoners as well to society. Prisoners are able to get an education, different courses or to get vocational training; all of which aim to make offenders better citizens and can extent prisoner’s chances to get a job afterwards. To illustrate, worldwide known prisons in the USA, state Michigan, distinguish from others due to their rehabilitation programs, that are provided to criminals. Meanwhile, these prisons have the lowest rate, roughly 40% less than in others prisons, of re-offended individuals thus pieces of training and rehabilitation can improve the safety of society and encourage convicts to be involved into the vocational training process. On the hand, benefits that the community service providers are considered to be the way of improving the offenders' usefulness in their local communities. Mostly community service tasks base on the cleaning or domestic staff. Although, one of the options focuses on the training of dogs being used for searching either criminals or drugs. Criminals, who have been always obedient and well-behaved, are allowed to help with dogs training. For instance, a report recently commissioned in the USA estimates that approximately 2 per cent of all criminals have found with the dog’s help, which is trained by convicts. To conclude, although the extension of the time assigned to the prisoners for being under arrest can increase the time of staying a society more safe, it would be more productive if the rehabilitation, as well as the community service, would be included into the usual facilities that are offered to convicts.