It is quite common for both parents in a family to work. Sometimes this is because they need two salaries to survive whereas other times it is their choice. What are the problems you see in this situation? How does this affect the children and the family life?

There has been a drastic increase in the cost of living all over the world. It has become quite common that both parents in a family to work to accommodate these high living costs. Some parents do this purely for their survival, whereas some parent does this because of their interest in their jobs. Although, having two salaries can improve the families lifestyle, it also has a negative impact on their children, and also the bonding between life partner. Firstly, if both the parents go to work they have less time to spend together which in turn disturbs the family bonding and relationships. For instance, there was a survey conducted on some families in Korea, where some families have both the parents working and some families have only one person working. This research has shown that the families where only one parent is working were able to form a strong relationship, whereas the families where both the parent's work were not happy and their bonding was weak. Secondly, children of the families where both the parents work might suffer from loneliness and depression. Children need attention from parents to grow strong mentally and physically. Children need attention from parents to grow strong mentally and physically. Children need attention from parents to grow strong mentally and physically. Children need attention from parents to grow strong mentally and physically. To conclude, although earning money is important for survival, spending time with our partners is also important to have a healthy relationship and bonding.