Most children have to complete homework when they are at school. Is this a good or a bad thing?

It is a conventional method of giving homework to the students by their teachers all over the world. However, some people believe that it is a negative development if kids do their homework in school timings. To begin with, It is an undeniable truth that there are some subjects which need extra concentration and practices that’s why teachers give assignments for a home to their practice and children are also able to prepare themselves for exams. If pupils do their homework during school timings, therefore, there are extremely chance of low-quality assignment are done or it is copied from other students. For example, according to the private school association of the Pakistan 70 per cent assignment are common, which are solved in school premises,the reason is it is copied from other students. Secondly, there is another major concern is that parent are unaware of their kids’ educational progress if their child solves their home assignments in school. Hence, parents treat their children wrongly either they are satisfied and confident about their studies and allow them for doing other activities or they are underestimating their child and pay extra attention to them, which is a kind of extra burden on a child. For instance, according to New York University, if children are not doing homework at home than there are always misjudge them, thus, their marks will not come according to their expectations. To sum up, homework is not necessary for exams preparation. It also increases also increase knowledge. However, doing homework at home is better for child and as well as their parents because they are always updated about their studies.