In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case ? Do you think this a positive or negative situation ?

It is very crucial for many people to own a house rather than to rent it in many countries. I agree to this point of view as owning a property makes you and your family feel more secure in the society. I think this is a positive situation and this essay will discuss the points supporting this. Without a doubt, renting seems to be the most feasible option for the general public as it is affordable and anyone moving in a new city or town can opt for this type of accomodation. However, it means monthly or quarterly costs and everyone have to follow some kind of house rules and policies as mentioned in the rent agreement. Moreover, landlord interference is also a big issue for the youth. In India, 35% of the people living in cities opt for renting accomodation. Nevertheless, owning a beautiful house is like a dream come true for all. People feel more secured Change the form of the verb secure show examples in their own house and they do not have to worry about any renting issue. Many people believes that owning a property is a status symbol in the society. For example, one can make any changes in his home according to his desire which he cannot in someone else's property. Furthermore, no one can interfere in your business if you modifying your flat, for instance, you can re-paint it without anyone's permission, it gives you a sense of freedom and happiness. It is a fact that people who own's a property is more mentally satisfied than others. In a nutshell, it is clear that rent accomodation is preferred by those who cannot afford to buy it or looking for a temporary stay due to any reason. While people with money always dream to own a beautiful house to live a good life.