Some people believe that the fast pace and the stress of modern life is having a negative effect on families to what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent decades, many people have believed that the speed and stress of contemporary lifestyles are harmful to families. I totally agree with this statement because the lack of time to spend with family members and the anxiety coming from traffic lead to serious complications, both these reasons will be elaborated in this essay. First and foremost, having limited time after working hours may prevent individuals from spending time at home. As time is the most precious treasure we have, therefore, people tend to spend most of their time on their business to expand it further. Therefore, so little time left for family members and unfortunately, bonds start to weaken. For instance, when I arrive home at 20:00 from work, I can only find time to take care of my hygiene, shower and get some rest rather than chatting with my children for an hour. Additionally, sometimes spouses manage their timetable according to the busier partner to manage a free time together for a trip, therefore hardship of modern life negatively affects the spouses' love life as well. Another negative effect of modern life is the anxiety from road traffic. Today in many metropolitan cities almost everyone owns a car and drives individually to work and back home. This increasing number of cars makes the transit worse day by day, hence, people get stuck in traffic in their free hours many times every week. For instance, a study on statistics shows that the rate of anxiety that arises from driving on busy roads has led to a 40% increase in family conflicts in London. Moreover, the stress from parents affected the children's overall mental well-being and manner. In conclusion, ultimately, I agree that today's high-speed busy lives and stress from road traffic have negative effects on families from two aspects. First, busy career lives leave so little chance to families to tinteract enough and this weakens family bonds eventually. secondly, anxiety about driving in traffic has led to a 40% increase in family conflicts and a decline in children's mental health state.