Some people think it is better to educate boys and girls in separate schools. Others, however, believe that boys and girls benefit more from attending mixed schools. Discuss bot these views and give your own opinion.

There is an ongoing debate in which some people suggest that two different schools should be built according to gender, however, others oppose this and state that studying together can build more understanding between the two. I will address both the views and suggest my opinion accordingly. On the one hand, learning in a single- gender environment can reduce distractions related to romantic interests and peer pressure, enabling students to focus better on their studies and personal development. To give an example, there are many separate schools in India, and surprisingly, the success rate of the students is exponentially higher than that of mixed schools. However, these students lack respect for other genders. On the other hand, mixed schooling fosters more learning and an innovative environment. This is because mixed schools provide opportunities like collaboration and teamwork between boys and girls, fostering important social skills that are crucial in this diverse world. Moreover, mixed schools provide an environment where children see beyond the traditional boundaries and gender biases, thus fostering gender equality. In my opinion, separate schools are not a contemporary approach, as it is an old belief. The socio-interactive skills that children learn from a mixed environment are crucial to survive in this diverse world. Although separate schools provide better academic results, they take away the freedom of gender equality and consequently, tie us to old traditional beliefs. To recapitulate, separate schools focus on boosting the academic results by avoiding distraction from the opposite gender, while mixed schools encourage gender equality and shape the social skills. Therefore, mixed schools should be promoted more.