Some people think that art is an essential subject for children at school while others think it is a waste of time. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Art is a complex material that makes human lives more energetic and worth. That is might be the reason why some people think that the art subject is very important for pupils, whilst others think it is not useful and wasted children's time. Therefore, in this essay, I would like to determine these 2 views and give a plausible conclusion. To begin with, a group of people that believe art is a substantial matter may see some positive sides of art for children. Firstly, it helps children to gain more ideas that make them creative. For example, at schools, the teacher gives a blank paper that can be used in many ways in order to express anything that represents them. Then, pupils with higher creativity tend to fold the paper and makes a representation of the animal, like a lion or eagle that represents them as an energic and ambitious person, while the others tend to stuck with that sheet of paper and do nothing. Secondly, it can be a solution for kids that have excessive energy that needs to be channelled. Why I support this thing? In some circumstances, some kids with autism are restricted to do activities that can harm them, but their energy is very massive. Thence, by doing so, it can help them to avoid dangerous activities and make the teacher easier to supervise them. However, not everyone has the same belief, as I said before, some said that art is not vital for children. People, who support this idea, usually have a sceptical thought. The reason is that anything that matter to them is a logical thing that can be measured, for instance, mathematic and physics, it is because, in some logical matters, there is a rule of right and wrong which common people are familiar to use, while art is very elusive for this group of people because everything is right, simply because it depends on your taste. Hence, they against the first perspective. In a nutshell, although some people think that art can waste time, the positive sides of art, such as gaining creativity and as a solution for autism kids, are very remarkable for their goodness. Thus, in my honest opinion, I support the first view that art is a substantial subject for kids.