Some people think that the best way to learn about business is to study a course at college or university. Others believe that there are other better ways to learn about business. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is believed by some people that the best method to master business is enrolling to the course in the universities or colleges, while other people claim that there are more beneficial ways to study business. This essay agrees with the first opinion which outlines that formal education is a crucial factor for learning business. Some people suggest that the best method to study business is the courses that universities and colleges provide. The main reason behind this point of view is the existence of systematic teaching method with the assistance of professional educators in the university which is hardly found in other places. It is therefore agreed that the indispensable role of education cannot be denied or replaced. For instance, programs like MBA provides a sufficient amount of knowledge and technical skills in order to survive in the modern business world. On the other side, the rest of the people claim that the individual does not need a higher education degree in order to achieve success in the business. The supporting reason for this statement can be considered as the requirement of the practical and interpersonal skills for the successful career in the business which in turn is not taught in schools, while they all can be gained if someone starts own business at a young age. Despite this, it is not recommended to rely on innate skills and develop business without the guidance, because it is a quite dangerous game to put up with if one does not know the right direction. For example, most experts highlight that the possibility of success in business without a degree is not guaranteed and those people who earned it without having one had a bunch of educated people around them who mentored them on that pathway. In conclusion, some people think that studying business in colleges and universities is the most preferable way because of the assistance of professionals, while the others disagree with the previous statement due to the fact that some skills cannot be taught and studied and dealing business is one of them. However, it is important to realize that having a detailed background about the business ensures the steps have been taken towards success.