Some people think that the modern communication technologyis having a negative effect on social relationships. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The relationships in the community are said to be worsened by the way people communicate with cutting-edge technology. This writer believes that this statement is not true due to the convenience of online platforms and to bridge the gap of distance. It must be acknowledged that state-of-the-art social media provide the function of advantageous communication. In other words, many modern virtual platforms possess programs that allow users to interact with others throughout the internet by chatting or sharing experiences. Additionally, individuals can utilise these apps anywhere within the zone that smart signals can reach which creates convenient conditions to communicate among community who are online. For example, a social media software called Facebook now has been downloaded and used in nearly 200 nations that help humans all around the world can access and interact with others. Another point worth considering is that utilising modern technological devices supports people to strengthen relationships despite the distance. Due to the fact that almost all residents in the world possess smart devices, they can learn about new information on the rest of the Earth just by accessing the internet sites. People now can chat with others in different states while not having to meet face to face. With the situation that many employees in developing countries who work abroad usually communicate with their relatives through smart gadgets and also send money back to them through banking software. In conclusion, this writer assumes that this is more beneficial in relationships in this digital era due to the unlimited convenience of social media and the extinction of the distance barrier.