Some people think that environmental problems should be solved on a global scale while others believe it is better to deal with them nationally. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

One of the main issues discussed nowadays is the damages caused in the environment. Although is a global concern, each country has different opinions on how to deal with this problem. Whereas some people claim that environmental problems should be solved on a global scale, others argue that each country should handle individually. I tend to agree with the former since this is an issue that can have severe impacts worldwide. Many countries still have not taken any social initiative to avoid the perpetuation of unconscious purchases. Take the United States of America as an example. The culture of consumerism behaviour incentives the increase in waste, which is highly dangerous for the environment. Moreover, deforesting a country that is rich in wildlife and botanical diversity may be a choice for their government. However, the response of nature will impact all world. That is why a group of individuals may believe that this type of decisions should be expanded on a global level. Some countries will choose prioritize their local economy rather than protect the environment. Countries like China are widely known as leaders in release toxic gases due to the volume of industries. Being part of a global agreement that may compromise the production might be backward to them. In addition to that, global organisations could be biased benefiting a country instead of others. I believe that the benefits of making this a global scale problem outweigh the drawbacks. Disconsidering social-economic statements on each part of the world, the decisions that are made and generate a response in the environment must be agreed between all governments. There is a scientific prediction that guarantee us that if we do not take an action now, we may be low of oxygen later. To sum up, this is a boundless issue that reflects on everyone's life. Them, it should be a matter under the international provision.