(opinion one) A growing number of people feel that animals should not be exploited by people and that they should have the same rights as humans, (opposing opinion) while others argue that humans must employ animals to satisfy their various needs, including uses for food and research. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The utilization of animals for science and other projects is a debatable topic. The few of mankind think, an egalitarian behaviour must be adapted for wildlife and they shall not be harassed by humans for personal needs, whilst, others have a belief, they are essential to be used for fulfilling certain requirements of human beings. We need to understand that each living creature has a right to live; but at the same time,there are certain areas where their utility is vital for maintaining an ecosystem. In my opinion, there is a way where their utilization can be made without physically exploiting them. We should respect the dignity and life of these creatures the same as we do for mankind in society. In order to maintain this, we have to make sure that none of the scientific assignments, medical labs, or other development tasks should make a personify use of these creatures. More so, appropriate medication and other necessity should be given to them as and when they need it because of the reason they cannot earn for themselves. The reason for protecting them is that they are the pivotal portion of the environment and they also instantiate the delicacy of our nature with early morning melodious bird songs, not to forget mesmerizing beauty of peacock dance and others. For instance, an article in – “Time Now”- stated that Kerala is recognized as a “Heaven on Earth” not only for its natural elegance but also because of the existence of numerous living beast in jungles such as elephant, giraffe, wolf, tiger and others. Henceforth, it is proven that to save the charm of nature, their existence is vital. Needless to say, that above thought has a valid discussion, but at the same time,there is a certain nutritious value such as proteins, vitamins, and others we usually receive in the form of milk, cheese, butter and various source of food from domestic animals. Along with that, it is well known that part of snake-poison is widely used in medicine for critical diseases, say as cancer, asthma, high blood pressure and many more. For example, as per the reports from WHO, there is a 90% vaccine across the globe that contains salt created from either snake-saliva or cow urine. Hence, their role is equally important in the existence of the human race. In my opinion, we need to plan the way to balance both the viewpoints by making optimum utilization of this creature with the assurance of their safety, health and no physical assault to them as they also have equal rights on their life. In conclusion, one portion of the population has a feeling that humans should not assault animals and also give them equal rights whereas another fraction has reciprocal thoughts. In my opinion, both of the scenarios can be met by making sure that none of these creatures gets hurt while serving for society.