The amount of time spend on sport and exercise should be increased in school in order to tackle the problem of overweight children? Do you think this the best way to deal with the problem? What other solutions can you suggest

The number of overweight children is rising to an alarming point. Some people think that the best way to tackle this problem is by increasing the time infants spend practising sports and exercise at school. I agree with this opinion and this essay will expose my arguments and also provide other alternative solutions. Schools are designed to teach children about different subjects such as sciences and maths. However, schools should also teach them how to have a healthy lifestyle. In my opinion, one of the best possibilities is to expend the time youngsters spend practising sports in order to demonstrate to them how vital exercise is to health. This could have an important role to tackle the problem of obesity in children. According to some researches, only 30 per cent of children practise any exercise. If infants spend more time practising physical activities at school, this number would rise and, at the same time, the number of overweight children would decrease. Another possible solution to fix this problem is to convince parents to adopt a healthy lifestyle. Parents have an important role in children's education and they are an example for their younger. If parents practise more exercise, children would be more addicted to sports. Not only practising training is enough, but also eating a well-balanced diet. Parents should try to avoid any processed food and restrict the amount of junk food their children eat. To sum up, the number of obese children is high. This is because they do not practice enough physical activity and also because they eat unhealthily. This can be solved by increasing the time they spend practising sports at school and also by controlling what kind of food they eat.