Most societies has its homeless people. Some people think that the best way to help them is to give them money. To what extent do you agree?

In the current era with record amounts of debt, gambling and use of drugs have led to i ncreasing number of homeless individuals both in developed and non-developed countries. There have been various solutions suggested to help the people and most popular being through money aids. However,some people feel there are better alternatives to help the homeless. Level of education and literacy rate are two important parameters which should be used to determine a country's growth. I believe, Equipping an individual with skills and knowledge will help drastically to reduce the number of unemployed people in a nation. Furthermore, Different programmes have to be launched on the disadvantages of gambling to educate the value of money in life. For example, Sweden is considered to be the most literate country due to its financial education in schools. In addition, Jobcentres have to be set up in every city to help individuals get a job based on their talent, skills, ability etc to promote employment. For example, In Canada, we have institutions which help citizens get jobs based on their past experience and also, Based on the province requirement for labour. To conclude, I believe providing money is not the long term solution to avoid unemployment. Money aid from the government will promote a lack of willingness to work from its citizens and therefore will bring down the nation's growth. There are far better methods to use such as education, help centres and work based on provincial needs as discussed to help everyone.