While some people consider global warming to be the most pressing environmental problem which we have at the moment, others believe that deforestation has a more devastating impact on our world. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

The issues related to the environmental destruction has been the present burning issue worldwide and almost every global citizen is and should be aware of these facts. Whereas, there are mixed opinions, whether global warming or deforestation has the most dreadful consequences. I believe both of the aspects are alarming and have very catastrophic effects on the planet Earth and humanity. First and foremost, it is evident that the world's temperature is rising rapidly resulting in various calamities such as polar ice melting leading to sea-level rise and flood. For an instance, the upsurge of the water level in the sea posing a threat to the population dwelling in the coastal areas has been forecasted in the news recently. Another life-threatening consequence of this temperature surge is drought and desertification resulting in starvation and extinction of several species of flora and fauna as they can not adapt to it. The dwindling population of polar bears can be taken for an example, as it is evident that the global temperature rise has made their survival very difficult and almost impossible. The second notion states that forest destruction has more dreadful effects as compared to the formerly stated issue as it is, in fact, the cause to the earlier mentioned problem. This heinous and selfish act of human beings has impacted the natural balance of ecology, resulting in a decline in oxygen production and skyrocketing off the carbon dioxide emissions. These emitted gases indeed act as a blanket as it stays in our atmosphere for decades thus, absorbing more of the solar radiations on the planet and the consequence is well-known as the global warming. In the nutshell, it is evident that both of the environmental issues are equally crucial reasons for the destruction of the only discovered liveable planet, Earth and are interconnected to each other as deforestation leads to global warming and vice-versa. And, therefore it is pivotal to take steps to rectify both of the human activities to ensure the survival of all living organisms.