Some people say that the main environmental problem is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. others say that there are more important environmental problems. discuss both views and give your opinion.

Rapid industrialization has been witnessed since the start of the 21st century. New technology and innovation have made our lives easy but on the other hand, have raised serious threats to our environment. Dumping of Chemical waste in the rivers and seas and emission of harmful gases in the atmosphere is giving rise to several issues. Some people heavily emphasis on the loss of plants and animals as a more serious issue while others think that there are other more serious issues. Discharge of untreated waste material is adversely affecting marine life. Increasing water pollution is giving rise to breathing issues and consumption of poisonous foods. For instance, blind dolphins in Pakistan is a rare specie but is on the risk of extinction because of increased water pollution. Similarly, the releasing of harmful gases in the atmosphere is endangering the birds and trees. However, the solution to this problem of extinction has been devised. Modern storage houses equipped with the latest machinery has been constructed to store seeds and eggs of endangered species. In my view, the problem such as damaging of the ozone layer is of more significant importance. The harmful gases in the atmosphere have damaged the ozone layer which has resulted in harmful rays causing diseases. Further, the temperature of the planet has also increased resulting in global warming and soil erosion. These environmental problems are more serious as they are beyond human control. To conclude this, in my opinion, the government should enforce strict regulations on the industries regarding the discharge of waste material to control environmental issues.