People sleep less than before in many countries. Why do people sleep less? What effects does it have on the individuals and on society

The present generation,people are sleeping less than required in many countries. This is because they work for long hours. Eventually leads to health problems and a major impact on society. There are too many reasons for this, but the main reason why people sleepless nowadays is because of their demanding jobs. The younger generation prefers to work overtime with sleepless nights to increase their growth. Taking, for example, IT companies. They encourage people to overwork by paying them the extra salary for the hours of work they complete. They increase the workload making employees complete the task within a shorter deadline. The more the business the company brings, the more the incentives. Thus the employees are being bribed to work a lot more at the cost of their sleep. On the other hand, although the above reason can increase a person's wealth, their health and society are affected gravely. From their well-being perspective, fewer hours of sleep can cause problems like stress, depression, insomnia and so on. People lose their ability to recharge their mind, hence disrupting their communication with close relatives and community. Another problem is lack of concentration which results in decreased productivity. For instance, drivers working overtime without adequate rest, cannot concentrate on their driving causing many road accidents. They become dangerous not only to themselves but even the other members of the community. To conclude, though an individual's capital can be increased from sleepless nights, their health and the society are together affected in the end.