The increased world demand for oil and gas has made it necessary for locating these sources in remote and untouched natural areas. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages of damaging of these natural areas?

Nowadays, in our contemporary societies, the need for oil and gas has become increasingly significant. Some believe that it could be beneficial to search these precious natural resources by drilling in backward areas. this essay will explain the benefits and drawbacks of drilling and provide a logical conclusion Let’s begin by looking at the advantages of drilling. One of the main positives is that it could be helpful to lower fuel prices. It goes without saying that if there is more drilling, there will be more supplies. What I mean by this is that people will ultimately enjoy more gasoline at lower prices. Another advantage of this phenomenon is that it would lower the prices of basic amenities of life. When fuel prices go up, then it affects the prices of everything such as food and clothes because everything comes from long distance and that’s transportation. There is ample evidence from this example suggest that fuel prices play a pivotal role in our daily life. Secondly, the process of drilling needs people and equipment and this would be the reason to create more jobs. For instance, the town of Saskatchewan was alien because of cold weather. But since then, the discovery of oil and gas, the demand for people has been increasingly growing. However, drilling also has certain disadvantages. First of all, this will increase air pollution. People used heavy machinery for drilling purpose. These types of machinery emit harmful gases, which pollute our environment and eventually make people sick. In addition to that, drilling often disrupts the ecological environment of these particular areas by the use of such powerful machinery. When individual use this equipment, the living habitat suffered a lot and moved to other parts of the world. To sum up, although, drilling has certain disadvantages like air pollution and disrupts the ecological environment. It has an extremely positive impact on the growth of any country. I believe that these benefits of drilling outweigh its drawbacks