Smacking children is the best form of discipline. To what extent do you agree?

Some people believe that good behaviour in children comes only through physical punishments. Disciplining children are best only by handling them physically, some people think. This essay will argue why punishing children is completely unacceptable to set them in good behaviour. Adults think that spanking their kids will bring discipline in them. Their mindset bases on the thought that if they are strict now, their children would prosper in future. Moreover, parents are extremely worried that their children might go sideways in their careers if they are not strict enough. Basically,they feel that they are guiding the kids to be on the right path. For example, there are some instances when people are well disciplined when their parents handle punishments physically. Therefore, these instances made them think that smacking is the best way for misbehaving. On the other hand, punishing kids is not acceptable in any manner or in any form. This will make them pressured and berserk in the future. They feel that they have been being controlled all along with their childhood. Their ideas will change because of external pressure. For instance, we generally see children thinking about suicides fearing physical punishments at home if they have had failed in the exam. However, they become more gruesome as they age and more likely to be away from society. In conclusion, this essay argued why it is not appropriate to smack children for disciplinary actions. In my opinion, I completely disagree with the given statement and should handle the kids in a soft manner.