We live in a world of technology these days. While the internet brings with it clear advantages, the problems in terms of control and security of information outweigh the advantages. To what extent do you agree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The 21st century is known as a cutting-edge technology era. It is clearly observed by some people that the introduction of gadgets has some memorable benefits in many aspects. However, it turned easier to get access to personal information of individuals and for others, this is thought to be a remarkable disadvantage that outweighs all the benefits given by technology. Personally, I tend to agree with the former,since I believe the positive aspects of this technological world are more important than the drawbacks. On the one hand, it is widely acknowledged that the internet has a main role in many conquers of the human species. The exchange of worldwide scientific information, access to infinitive data and the facilitation of many tasks in our routine are given by this technology. Nowadays, a process that could take days to be done is easily done in a few minutes on a smartphone, such as a bank account transfer for example. The insertion of these technologies streamlined our time and spare a lot of efforts, that is not necessary anymore. On the other hand, the main issue gives by that is the lack of security in sharing some types of information online. There are hackers in all world specialized in stole credit cards information to make shops online and even buy things on your name. That is why many people are not confidents about buying goods online. Furthermore, the risks of being exposed if someone gets access to a cloud with personal pictures or videos is another drawback on technology. As far as I am concerned, technology brought uncountable benefits to all society such as cheaper and easier forms to get a degree or diploma. As an example, I live far from the downtown of my city and I am doing a diploma program thanks to the internet. I would not be able to afford the costs of being in a university studying a presencial program due to the transportation and the price of books that are required. Moreover, the internet allowed connections between people of all world at many social media options. I made a lot of friends in another country while I was a teenager and still in contact with these people thanks to the internet. To conclude, it is understandable why some people currently choose to not get along with the internet and keep their personal information in private. However, I believe the improvements provided by technological devices are outstanding and outweigh the negative aspects.