Successful sports professional can earn a great deal of money than people in other important professions. Some people think this is fully justified while others think it is unfair. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

It is evident a fact that the popularity of several sports is increasing with the passing time by embracing changes with the help of technology. It is always a controversial debate that many sports athletes earn an ample amount of money through the success in their respective sports games. Some people assert that it is not fair enough as many other essential professions are still underpaid than sportspersons. We will shed some light on both the views and will draw a logical conclusion later on. To commence with, sports plays a pivotal role in the development of children. It often happens that children do follow their favourite sports athletic that inspires them to work more efficiently. Similarly, children evoke their natural abilities and skills through playing sports but it also helps them for the physical and psychological development. As a result, it’s popularity is enhancing so much among young people who follow their sports celebrities on the internet and television media. Secondly, sports athletes work extremely hard and follow the regular diet which maintains them to stay fit and healthy. Therefore, many TV commercial companies approach them to act in an advertisement which enhances their overall sales of the products. In addition, sports person often charged hefty fees for endorsing such products. For instance, in 1990, some consumer companies started approached many sportsmen to become a brand ambassador and endorse their products to uplift their sales, that method eventually became more successful and the trend was augmenting in many companies across the globe. Moreover, sports are often involved with the glamourous industry and the fame and money they get are equivalent to the movie industry. For instance, sports like cricket is so much famous among Indian spectators that they consider cricket as a second religion in India. Eventually, it gave birth to major events like Indian premier league that became so much popular across the world with millions of viewers. Also, it involved a plethora of Bollywood celebrities and glamour which also generate an immense amount of money every year. However, some people opine that essential professions like doctor, teacher and engineers are not paid heavily as a sportsman and it is not fair because they fulfilled imperative things that run the nation smoothly. In conclusion, as per my viewpoint, sportsman should deserve to earn hefty money depending on the skills, abilities, and extreme level of efforts to entertain millions of people around the world rather than comparing with other professions.