Recent technological developments have greatly changed our ways of life in a positive way. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is common for us to use recent technological devices and services such as smartphones and the internet. Some argue that the development of technology has enormous positive changes in human lives. I completely agree with this view because our lives have become convenient and safe. Firstly, new technological development has positively changed people’s lives since their lives are more convenient than before. Thanks to the invention of communication devices, they can keep in touch with others anytime. For instance, it is easy to meet friends or family outside, people sending text messages to notify others that where they are now. In the past, individuals needed to wait for someone at a certain place which was discussed beforehand. Furthermore, using social media, people can make a phone call to friends who live in foreign countries without additional charge. Thus, people’s lives have become more useful. Secondly, people also have benefited from up-to-date technology development because the level of safety has increased. Nowadays, people can live in accommodation which has a great security system. For example, I am living in a condominium, which requires press a cord number to enter the building and therefore only residents can get inside. In addition, it also installs security cameras in the entrance and elevators in case accidents happen. Because of these devices, residents can feel a sense of safety all the time. In conclusion, I totally agree with the opinion that people have received benefits from the latest technology development in their lives since these technologies bring people convenience and safety.