Many people say that globalization and the growing number of multinational companies have a negative effect on the environment. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Use specific reasons and examples to support your position.

Global warming is the most concerned topic in the current modernized world. The majority of the people thinks that multinational organisations and globalization are the absolute reasons for this greater negative impact on nature. While I completely agree with this reason, I will provide reasons and supporting examples to back it up. To start with, multinational companies establishment needs a proper resource-centric location. Tier 1 and 2 cities are the most preferred places for pathbreaking achievements. Consequently, people from rural places are migrating to these cities for a life settlement. As a result of this, the population across the major towns and cities are drastically increasing since the recent past years, subsequently, causing the increase in pollution and toxic gases resulting in damage of the ozone layer. For instance, metropolitan cities in India like Delhi, Banglore and Mumbai has recorded an increase of 17% pollution index for the last 2 years. In short, the growing number of multinational companies are detrimental to the environment. Secondly, the culture of migration of the people and companies across the globe is another reason for environmental impacts. To be more precise, the mutual understanding between the nations has dramatically enhanced to exchange the cultures and boost their economies. In addition, countries are easing their visa processes to invite not only the people to increase their tax contributions but also the companies for foreign direct investments. For example, Canada has increased its annual cap of migration invitations to individuals across the globe to set up companies and provide jobs. Inconclusive, increased travel due to migrations is an important cause of environmental degradation. To summarize, I completely agree with the environmental degradation impacts are due to globalization and the increased multinational companies setup.