Recent technological developments have greatly changed our ways of life in a positive way. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Technology has impacted the lives of people at an enormous rate. Some people opine that this has brought positive changes whilst others have contrast viewpoint. Although certain issues are faced due to these developments, I believe this has improved lives. On the one side, people are more conservative and less physical active. In the past, people used to do their jobs and chores without machines. This helped them to stay fit and healthy. For instance, ladies used to clean homes without vacuum machines. Further, they were not using mobile phones and social media. They were more interactive and talkative, but with the technology developments, they are busy with their electronic gadgets. On the other side, life is more comfortable and progressive with these developments. Firstly, people do not need to perform labour jobs. Machines can carry heavy loads and weights; however, people do not need to perform such work which requires difficult physical efforts. Secondly, difficult jobs can be completed in fewer hours. Those calculations, which require time and efforts, can be performed easily. For instance, on computer mathematical calculations can be performed in seconds. There is very few chances of any mistake in these calculations. If these developments were not placed, people lives would not have improved. Therefore, technology developments have played a crucial role in improving the lifestyle of people. In conclusion, there are few repercussions of these developments; nevertheless, it has provided huge benefits. Lives are easy because of this, In my perspective, technology improvements have positive impacts.