It is better for university students to live away from home during their university studies rather than staying with their parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In most cases, enrolling in university is often correlated with moving out of parents ' house. Many people believe that living far away from home is better for students, while others argue that staying at home with their parents has more advantages. In my opinion, I believe that students benefit from living alone, especially because they learn how to be independent, and how to manage their time and their expenses. To begin with, living away from the parents ' nest can enhance their abilities and they can learn how to be independent. In fact, independence and self-reliance are extremely important skills everyone needs to have in life. Moreover, students who live on campus or in specific accommodations may have many social opportunities, such as different activities, parties, and lectures. Indeed, the proximity to parents can often limit social interactions. Besides, the university experience involves learning from peer groups. Furthermore, living alone at a young age can lead them to learn essential life skills, such as cooking, budgeting and time management. For example, it is quite common for students to try to save money and not be a financial burden for their parents. Therefore, they learn how to make savings, which is extremely important for their future. To conclude, I believe that living alone while studying at university is truly important. Although it is not possible for every student, moving out develops important life skills, such as managing expenses and how to rely on themselves. Therefore, I believe that everyone should experience it.