Police in some countries like England don't carry guns. Some people don't approve of this because they think that police with guns gives them security. Others think that police carrying guns decreases crimes. What is your opinion? Give relevant examples and experiences.

Carrying guns is not allowed for the citizens in most of the countries. But for the police who are duty to keep the peace of public, many people think they should carry guns for their jobs demand. I agree with the view that police with guns can protect people better and help decline the crime rate. Because of the danger of the police ’s job, it is necessary for them to have guns. Criminals usually carry weapons which are the threat to masses. In this situation, if the police have no powerful weapon such as guns, they will certainly be in an inferior position to flight with the criminals. Carrying guns can not only prevent masses from hurt but also protect the police themselves. It will raise the scare of massif police to get injuries or even deaths. Thus, police with guns keep people feel safer. On the other hand, as guns make police more powerful, it can give criminals a sense of frightening so that they may give up the thought of crime. For example, the rubber may drop down what he robbed when there is a pistol from the police toward him. In addition, more criminals are arrested and their criminal behaviours are prevented. All these factors help to reduce crimes. However, police carrying guns can also cause some accident such as misfire or misjudgement of police. Sometimes, it is the guns of police cause the injuries instead of criminals’. So the rule of police without guns in some countries aims at guarding against damage causing by mistake. But I think these situations can be avoided through good training of police. To sum up, my view is that the advantages of this problem are weightier than the disadvantages. The well-trained police should carry guns when they are working so that they can more efficient in their jobs.