Research indicates that the characteristics we are born with have much more influence on our personality and development than any experiences we may have in our life. Which do you consider to be the major influence?

As per the latest research on genetics, it is revealed that we carry genes of our forefathers thus we resemble their character a lot and this plays a major role in deciding our characteristics and development. I believe the experience of the situation we evolve will be more influential on us. Indeed our genes play an important role in our appearance, height, weight, physique and skin colour. However, it can not control our personality and development. For example, we all know that a child's behaviour can be moulded as we want as it is a newly born to the world and learns what we teach. Consider a child, who often eats without washing its hand, its habit can be changed if a teacher or a mother stops whenever it does like that again. Likewise, we can change other characters also, we can control a child who often gets angry on silly things by making it do yoga or some exercises which will calm its mind. On the other hand, we develop our characters by looking into our environment, if we have a good environment such as happy family, neighbours and good friends, we will look happy and calm. Also, our development depends on the experience we get. For instance, if we try hard we will reach more heights for sure. Our forefathers can be a farmer, however,we could be a farm owner if we worked hard. Our genes cannot hinder our development, it is our thoughts and experience. Consider the United Arab Emirates, we all know that it was a desert long back, but it is one of the richest countries in the world today. Their advancement cannot be stopped by their genes but their experience led their growth. To conclude my argument, based on the above facts we can say that genes have an influence on internal factors such as weight and appearance but it cannot influence our personality and development. Personality is influenced by the way we have grown and developed by experience.