Parents should encourage children to spend less time studying and more time doing physical activities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Over the past few years,the issue of children's free time has been widely debated. However, some parents think children should spend more time on academics because that is very important for their future.In my opinion, outdoor activities are more crucial to them as I will discuss both sides in the following essay. There is no doubt that studying in lectures is important, because that is one of the basic responsibilities of students. For example, in Taiwan,there is an obligate education policy which means it is compulsory for citizens to abide for 12 years of education from elementary school to high school. Moreover,Some students have to go to cram school after class, this can put a high pressure on students for their study performance. Furthermore,learning knowledge and skills is vital at a young age,because education can be a factor in future development,and is highly correlated with future success in the eyes of some parents. On the other hand,some parents think exercise is always the priority for their children, due to teenagers growing up very fast in this time period,it is called a” golden time”. After this period, it becomes challenging to influence the physical growth of children, that is the reason why parents should put more emphasis on their health. This includes nutrition, body flexibility, and mental well-being, especially since children may not cope well with excessive academic pressure. In conclusion,studying hard in academics and doing outdoor activities are two essential factors and should not be ignored when children are growing up,provided parents can give more balance on both sides, it could be beneficial to their children.