Some people think that planting trees in open space cities and towns is more important than building houses. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some citizens believe planting greenery is more paramount than constructing houses due to the health benefits it provides for the community. However, I absolutely disagree with this because a stable settlement will promote economic development. To begin, there are many health advantages to planting flora in the inner city. Perhaps the major impetus for planting trees is that they produce oxygen and absorb carbon dioxide, thus improving air quality. For instance, medical reports have indicated a decrease in the number of lung patients in areas where more plants have been planted. Additionally, green spaces encourage residents to engage in physical exercise and relaxation in nearby public parks, contributing to overall well-being. Consequently, there has been a decline in the number of obesity-related diseases as people partake in more physical exercise since the adjacent green parks were established. Nevertheless, there are numerous urgent issues that need to be prioritized. The foremost is the ramifications related to overpopulation, leading to a lack of housing and forcing many people to live in ghettos or deteriorating old buildings. For example, living in shabby conditions with poor hygiene results in higher treatment costs in public hospitals, placing an immense burden on medical services and financial pressure on social assurance funded by the government. Furthermore, housing is a basic human need. With stable settlements, citizens can focus on their occupations and contribute to economic development. From my perspective, housing demand is the most urgent problem that needs to be tackled as soon as possible. To conclude, despite the merits of planting trees for societal health, I believe that the most important priority is addressing housing demand, which can alleviate pressure on medical services and facilitate the development of any nation.