It is thought by some that it is better to live in a city while others believe that life is better in the countryside. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

Some people are convinced that living in a city is better than the village, whereas others consider living in the countryside is more beneficial than city life. Each has its own benefits and drawbacks but in my opinion country life has a good impact on the health of people and it also brings them closer to nature. Living in cities nowadays is full of hustle and bustle with little time to spare for loved ones. Everyone is busy with a huge burden on their shoulders, because of which people find it almost impossible to meet their own family members for weeks on end, thereby leading to immense emotional pressures on families. For instance, people having 9 to 5 jobs come back home by 7 after which they are too tired to talk to their spouse, hence leading to communication gaps between them. But urban living has its advantages as every luxurious facility is available to its residents; for example, stylish bathrooms, comfortable housing, and great transport options. On the other hand, living in the countryside is almost the opposite of an urban lifestyle. Locals, despite doing their jobs in fields make time for their families in the evenings when they sit together and discuss their problems. For instance, villages have a tradition of men sitting in the drawing-room and discussing anything they want to. However, a few find it hard to live in an environment bereft of other entertainment options and the trappings of comfort more commonly found in urban areas, because in the country they have to travel on carts and live in mud houses which is rather difficult for some. With this perspective in mind, I find the village fascinating. To ennumerate a few benefits: fresh and unadulterated food is available making people healthier than those who grew up consuming processed food in the cities; they have a chance to be close to nature’s beauty, watching the sunrise and the dawn at its best, which is a rare sight to see in the urban areas due to increasing levels of pollution and disappearing skylines. It has been proven by research that people born and brought up in the villages develop diseases much later than city dwellers. Finally, to conclude, living in the countryside has great benefits for physical and mental health even though towns provide better facilities to live in.