More and more people are suffering from health problems caused by a modern life style which can not be treated by modern medicines. Some people think that a return to traditional medicines should be encouraged. To what extend do you agree ?

There is no doubt that modern life is causing a lot of health problems in human beings. But it does not mean that we should move away from modern medicines to traditional medicines. In my opinion, we should stick with modern medicines as these are providing us with quick and better treatment, helping us to find a root cause of critical diseases, and make us follow a healthy routine. Nowadays, we all know that it is very difficult to maintain a healthy way as we are too busy with 9 to 5 jobs. We keep blaming that we do not have enough hours for exercise and ultimately hold ourselves responsible for the modern way of life. There is no difference between traditional and modern medicines. Modern medicines are based on traditional medicines by adding extra research into them. For example, As far as we know that there was no way to cure cancer patients by traditional medicines. But now, we have hundreds of modern equipment, which help us to curb cancer from spreading throughout the whole body. Furthermore, Modern technologies are more aligned with our lifestyle, which can track our daily routine. Additionally, modern technologies are providing a lot of portable devices such as the Fitbit band, Apple watch and Google wearable, which are very helpful to maintain a healthy lifestyle. For instance, we can track so many things with these devices like sleeping time, step, how much glasses of water in a day etc. As our daily routine is changing and becoming dependent on this modern equipment to get the quick result, we should be more focused on modern medicines and equipment. Traditional medicines might be the best source to eradicate diseases from the root but at the same time, these could take an ample amount of clock. Till the time you get the result, the disease might have spread completely in your body. On the other hand, the advancement of technology, in the medical field, provides a quick and fast system to curb disease and share the possible outcome on your phone. So that we can take appropriate action before anything gets serious. To sum up, We should not differentiate modern and traditional medicines. We are only developing new machines and medicines based on traditional practices. We should blame our unhealthy lifestyle, not medicines. I believe that to maintain a healthy and modern style, we should avoid taking medicines. There is a very famous saying that “Healthy body breeds a healthy mind” and “An apple in a day keeps a doctor away”. Modern technologies are the helping hand in fast forward life.