Many people believe that cigarette smoking has had a negative impact for far too long and the only solution to end it is to make cigarettes illegal worldwide. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, cigarette smoking is seemingly increasing and it causes urgent health problems. For this reason, most people hold the view that cigarette has to be forbidden. I partially agree with this idea and I will elaborate my arguments in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, l accept that using cigarettes should be illegal because of its danger. It is claimed that smoking can cause serious health issues due to nicotine, such as cancer which is the main problem of modern medicine. To illustrate, research shows that every year more than three thousand patients die from cancer and it shows the detrimental consequences of smoking. Furthermore, smoking affects not only active smokers but also non-smokers. For instance, doctors claim that they are more likely to get respiratory diseases and heart illnesses. For these reasons, the law about the prohibition of cigarettes should be accepted. For example, in the capital of Azerbaijan, smoking is forbidden and it decreases cancer. On the other hand, it is also true that prohibition might lead to the rise of black markets which are dangerous for individuals and it makes the condition worse by reducing safety. For instance, The New York Times reports that one of these markets is involved in the kidnapping. Additionally, quitting smoking is almost impossible because of nicotine which makes consumers addicted. If they quit smoking, they will be more angry or violent and these people would harm others. In conclusion, although I agree that smoking ought to be illegal for healthy humans, I also hold a view that cigarettes should not be banned for the public's safety.