In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The need to buy newspapers or books will come to an end in future, as people will be able to study online whatever they wish to, without spending any money. I strongly agree with this prediction because the trend for the purchase of hard copied has significantly reduced over the past few years in order to save paper. Moreover, it is easy to access the stuff without paying it. The urge to buy printed newspapers and books has been declining over the years and there will come a time when the market of such material will vanish. It is because everything regarding books and newspapers will be available on the internet thus, the government can save capital from printing and press. For example, it is planned by some schools and universities in Pakistan to take the examination on computers instead of paper and spending that amount on the infrastructure of the institution. On the other hand, nowadays, people tend to save money from wherever they can. After a few years, the availability of material online will replace the trend of purchase with online usage. For instance, Google provides us with a pdf copy of every kind of book free of cost which urges people to not buy that book off the market. However, a few people disagree with this concept because they claim the book readers always prefer and enjoy reading a printed novel instead of looking at the laptop screen to read. Additionally, they are of the view that this transition will destroy the idea of libraries all over the world and a huge number of books and papers will be wasted. In conclusion, the mindset will change towards the utilization of online resources to study books and read the newspaper instead of purchasing them for money.