To succeed in business, one needs to know math. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that the mathematical ability is necessary for an enterprise. Personally, I think that this is not the only factor that decides the success of a company and I would state other equally crucial requirements for an organization to drive. To commence with, I recognize some reasons why many people think that being able to do math is important in merchandising. It is clear that making the calculation is the nature of the business, specifically in trading commercial products, analyzing financial statements. Although one can hire an expert to work as an account and take care of all the financial papers, it would be risky if the owner did not know basic math. As a consequence, the entrepreneur would fall into huge trouble with money matters and the firm would not be able to drive. On the other hand, one that involves entrepreneurship should be equipped with other traits. Firstly, entrepreneurs need to have great leadership in order to lead a thriving venture. For instance, they need to identify the missions and the vision for their corporation and draw a clear path for the employees to follow. Secondly, a successful business person needs to acquire an interpersonal skill. By this I mean they need to understand others’ feelings and thinking. This could facilitate them in establishing strong and harmonious relationships with their customers, partners and employees which is important for their business to survive and succeed. In conclusion, although I do not deny the important role of math in trading activities, I believe that other characteristics such as being a visionary leader and an empathetic one can help a company prosperous.